Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

FG Bans Ekweremadu, David Mark, Others From Leaving the Country

FG Says It Will Revisit Panama Papers Issue

FG Bans Ekweremadu, David Mark, Others From Leaving the CountryThe Federal Government has reportedly banned former senate president , Deputy Senate President and 27 other prominent Nigerians from leaving the country until their cases are determined.

This was disclosed by the Special Presidential Investigation Panel for the Recovery of Public Property, Okoi Obono-Obla, at a media briefing on Monday, December 17.

“We have compiled 29 names and submitted to the controller general of the Immigration Service. The 29 people will be banned from traveling because they have corruption charges. Their names have been given to Immigration Service. They won’t be allowed to travel,” he said.

Those included on the travel ban list are: Deputy Senate president Ike Ekweremadu, Senator , Former Senate president David Mark, Former House of Representatives speaker Dimeji Bankole, Former deputy speaker , Former aviation minister , , Senator , , , Former Sokoto state governor , among others.

Obla added the development is an effort by the presidency to investigate prominent Nigerians involved in corruption especially stashing money abroad.

Her said that the long forgotten Panama papers will also be investigated.

“We have gone into area where others have left untouched.

“We have gone into investigating the issue of the Panama Papers. We have found out that many Nigerian public officers have properties abroad and we are in collaboration with the National Intelligence Agency (NIA) to unravel the issue of the Panama papers,“he said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.