Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

See Names Of Five INEC Commissioners Confirmed By Senate Today



The Senate has confirmed five names submitted by President Muhammadu Buhari for confirmation as national commissioners for the Independent National Electoral Commission, on Tuesday.


The nominees who were confirmed were, Prof. Muhammad Sani Kallah (Katsina); Prof. Kunle Ajayi ( Ekiti); and Saidu Ahmad (Jigawa), Baba Bila (North East) and Abdullahi Zuru (North- West).


Also, the Senate, following the recommendation of its panel, stepped down the confirmation of Professor Sani Adam from North Central because of the petitions against him.


The senate also rejected Lauretta Onochie’s nomination.


Details later…


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.