Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Four PDP House of Reps Members Defect to APC




The Peoples Democratic Party has lost four of its members in the House of Representatives.


The four members from Zamfara State on Tuesday defected to the All Progressives Congress(APC).


They cited the crisis within the party for their action.


They are Bello Hassan Shinkafi, Ahmed Bakura, Ahmed Shehu and Suleiman Gumi.


In a letter signed by Rep. Suleiman Gumi and read at Tuesday plenary, the lawmakers said they were leaving the PDP because of the crisis within it, which led to dissolution of the state chapter by the National leadership of the party.


The Nation gathered that six PDP lawmakers from the State had agreed with to move with Governor Bello Matawalle to the APC.


Details shortly…


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.